Dr. Rajender Parsad

Born in Sonepat, India on 10 November 1966. Educated at Govt. Primary School, Sikender Pur Majra, 1972-77; Govt. High School, Rabra, 1977-1982; Hindu College, Sonepat, MD University, 1982-86; Indian Agricultural Research Institute, 1986-92; B.Sc. 1982; M.Sc.(Agricultural Statistics), 1986; Ph.D.(Agricultural Statistics) 1992.

Director, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, October 09, 2020 to till date.

Scientist, 1992-1997, Scientist (Sr. Scale), 1997-2001, Senior Scientist, 2001-2005, ICAR National Fellow, 2005-2009, Head, Division of Design of Experiments, 2009-2014, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi.

Awards/Honours: National Award in Statistics in Honour of Professor CR Rao, 2011; Gold Icon Award under Open Data Championship Category, MEITY, Govt. of India 2020; Professor PV Sukhatme Gold Medal Award, ISAS 2010; Dr. D.N. Lal Memorial Lecture Award, ISAS, 2005; IARI Best Teacher Award, 2002; ISCA Certificate of Merit, 1996; IARI Gold Medal, 1988; Nehru Medal, 1988; Dr. VVR Murthy Memorial Award, 1988; Professor PV Sukhatme Endowment Lecture, ISPS, 2016. Executive President: Society of Statistics Computer and Applications; Honorary Secretary: Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics, Executive Editor: Statistics and Applications; Coordinating Editor: Journal of the Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics; Associate Editor: Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice, Agricultural Research.

Fellow: Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics; Elected Member of International Statistical Institute, Netherlands

Research Areas: Agricultural Statistics, Design of Experiments, Sampling Techniques, Statistical Computing, Data Repository

Address: Director, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, Library Avenue, Pusa, New Delhi 110012; Flat No. 145, DIN CGHS Ltd., Plot No. 7, Sector-4, Dwarka, New Delhi 110078; [Tel: Off. (011) 25841479; Cell: 9811647837; Fax: (011) 25841564; Email: rajender.parsad@icar.gov.in; rajender1066@yahoo.co.in]

Treasurer (Casual Vacancy) 1 Jan, 2022; Member Executive Council 1 Jan, 2020 to 31 Dec, 2021; Member Executive Council (Casual Vacancy) 14 Sept, 2018 to 31 Dec 2019; Young Scientist Award 1999-2000; NAAS Associate, 2007; Recognition Award 2015-2016