Prof. Anil Kumar Srivastava

Born in Varanasi, India on 1 August 1957. Educated at Ashok Inter College Baburi, Varanasi 1969-73; Queen's College, Varanasi, 1973-75; Veterinary College Mathura 1975-81; Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana 1981-84; GSF Institute of Toxicology, Munchen, Germany 1988-90; BVSc&AH 1979; MVSc. 1981; Ph.D. 1984.

Vice Chancellor, UP Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Evam Go Anusandhan Sansthan, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh June 04, 2022 to date.

Assistant Professor, 1984-87, Associate Professor, 1987-95, College of Veterinary Sciences, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana; German Academic Exchange Fellow, 1988-90; Professor, 1995-2004, Head, Division of Pharmacology & Toxicology, 1997-2004, Dean, Faculty of Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry, 2004-2006, and Director Resident Instructions and Dean, Post graduate Studies, 2006-2008, SKUAST-Jammu; Director & Vice-Chancellor, ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal 2008-17, Member and Chairman, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board 2017 to 03.06.2022.

Awards/Honours: D.Sc. (Honoris Causa) from Veterinary University, Mathura; Veterinary University, Jabalpur and IVRI, Izatnagar, ICAR Jawahar Lal Nehru Award, 1985; International NOICL Award, 1985; Indian Veterinary Association National Alarsin Awards, 1987-88, and 1999-2000; ISCA Gold Medal, 1999; Gold Medal, Indian Association of Science and Technology, 2009; Dr. B.D. Garg Outstanding Pharmacologist Award, 2018; Dr. Sunderasan Memorial Award, 2018; Dr. V. Kurien Memorial Award 2020; President, National Academy of Dairy Sciences; President Probiotic Association of India; President, Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology; President, Mastitis Association (India); Vice President, Project Management Association, India; Founder Chief-Editor, Journal of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology; Secretary, Vice President and President, Indian Agricultural University Vice-Chancellors Association, 2012-2014; Patron of Indian Dairy Association; Chairman, Indian Dairy Association (NZ); Founder Authority Member of FSSI; Member, International Dairy Federation; Chairman, DBT Task Force "Animal Biotechnology"; Chairman, R&D, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, GOI; Chairman, Dairy Products and Equipment Sectional Committee, BIS, Govt. Of India FAD 19; Member, Board of Governing Council of "Agriculture Skill Council of India", Ministry of Skill Development; Member, Scientific Advisory Committee, ICMR; Member, Techno Scrutiny Committee, MoFPI, GOI; Member DBT Task Force on "Biotechnological Approach for Food and Nutrition; Member Executive council Punjab Academy of Sciences and Member J&K Council of Science & Technology. Chellappa Memorial Oration Award, 2011; Dr. Rao Memorial Oration Award, 2010; WB Veterinary University Quasquicentennial Commemoration Oration Award, 2018; Dr. M. Sabir Oration Award, 2017; 8th Prof. S.C. Mandal Memorial Oration Award, 2018; Mansinhbhai Memorial Oration Award, 2016; Prof. S. Kannaiyan Memorial Oration Award, 2019; CLFMA Lifetime Achievement Award, 2012; Life Time Achievement Award, Indian Society for Study of Reproduction and Fertility, India, 2016; Life Time Achievement Award of Indian Society for Buffalo Development, 2018; Life Time Achievement Award, Society for Community Mobilization for Sustainable Development, 2011.

Fellow: National Academy of Veterinary Sciences; National Academy of Dairy Sciences; Punjab Academy of Scineces, UP Academy of Agricultural Sciences; Member, National Academy of Sciences, Fellow Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology; Indian Association for Advancement of Veterinary Research; Society of Toxicology; Society of Environmental Sciences; Society of Sciences; International Society for Ecological Communications; International Society for Noni Sciences

Research Areas: Dairy science, pharmacokinetics and dosage regimen, therapeutics, pharmacodynamics and molecular toxicology

Address: Vice Chancellor, UP Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Evam Go Anusandhan Sansthan (DUVASU), Mathura 281001, Uttar Pradesh; B-5, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi 110012; [Tel: Off. (0565) 2470199; Res. (0565) 2470664; Cell: 9466592661; Fax: (0565) 2470819; Email:;]

Vice President 1 Jan, 2018 to 31 Dec, 2020; Secretary 1 Jan, 2009 to 31 Dec, 2011