Prof. Aditya Kumar Misra

Born in Bahjoi (Moradabad), Uttar Pradesh, India on 6 January, 1957. Educated at GS Hindu Inter College, Sikandra Rao (Aligarh), 1967-73; KR College, Mathura, 1974-75; Veterinary College Mathura, 1975-81; B.Sc.(Part I) 1975, B.V.Sc. & A.H. 1979; M.V.Sc. 1981; Ph.D. 1996.

Chairman, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board, New Delhi March 2019 to date

Trainee Executive/Assistant Executive 1981-88, National Dairy Development Board (NDDB) Anand; Deputy Manager 1988, Manager 1989-93, Project Manager 1993-96, Additional General Manager 1996-97, General Manager (CEO) 1997-99, Sabarmati Ashram Gaushala, Kheda (managed by NDDB); Professor 1999-06, 2011-12, Professor and Head 2018-19, College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, GB Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar; Project Director, Project Directorate on Cattle, Meerut (ICAR), 2006-11; Vice Chancellor, Maharashtra Animal and Fishery Sciences University, Nagpur, 2012-17; Vice-Chancellor, G.B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar, 2017-18; Vice Chancellor, VCSG Uttarakhand University of Horticulture and Agroforestry, Bharsar, Pauri Garhwal, 2018 (Additional Charge). Chairman/member of several international, national and state level scientific/academic committees, Vice Chancellor Search cum Selection Committees, Boards of Management, RAC, Selection Committees, Academic Council, University Councils etc.

Awards/Honours: ICAR Rafi Ahmad Kidwai Award 2005-06; ICAR Jawahar Lal Nehru Award 1997; Chancellors Gold Medal 1981, CSA University of Agriculture and Technology, Kanpur; University Silver Medal 1979, CSA University of Agriculture and Technology, Kanpur; Commonwealth Bureau of Animal Health Prize 1980; Jawahar Lal Nehru Memorial Fund Award for Academic Excellence 1983; Indian Society for the Study of Animal Reproduction (ISSAR) Prof. Nils Lagerlof Memorial Award 1993; Hari Ohm Ashram Prerit Shri Bhaikaka Inter-University Smarak Trust Award 2006-07; ISSAR CR Sane Oration Award-2010; Red Swastic Society Mumbai, Nakul Award 2013; Lokmat, National Education Leadership Award - 2014; Bombay Veterinary College Alumni Association, Mumbai, CR Sane Oration Award - 2015; CLFMA of India - Achievement Award in Dairy Nutrition-2016; 25th Business School & Dewang Mehta National Education Award-2017. President, Indian Society for the Study of Animal Reproduction-2014-16.

Fellow: National Academy of Veterinary Sciences; Indian Society for the Study of Animal Reproduction; Indian Society for the Advancement of Canine Practice; Confederation of Horticulture Association of India.

Research Areas: Animal Reproduction, Embryo Biotechnology, Frozen Semen Technology

Address: Chairman, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board, Room No. 201, Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan-I, New Delhi 110012; Type VII, Tower 9, First Floor, Kidwai Nagar (East), New Delhi 110023; [Tel: Off. (011) 25843295; Res. 7122053658; Cell: 8888873830; Email:;]

Dr. P Bhattacharya Memorial Award 2013-2014