Dr. Vinod Kumar Singh

Born in Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh on 1 October 1972. B.Sc. 1992 and M.Sc. 1994, Agra University, Agra; Ph.D. 1999, G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pant Nagar

Joint Director (Extension, Additional charge), 2020, to date and Head, Division of Agronomy, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi, 2015 to date.

ICAR National Fellow, 2011-15 and Principal Scientist, Agronomy, ICAR- Indian Institute of Farming Systems Research, Modipuram, 2011-15.

Awards/Honours: NAAS Young Scientist Award-NRM, 2005-06; Sukumar Basu Award, 2016-17; FAI Golden Jubilee Award (2018); MOSAIC Young Scientist Award, 2017-18; IPNI-FAI Award, 2014; ISSS Dr. J.S.P. Yadav Memorial Award, 2011; ISA P.S. Deshmukh Young Agronomist Award, 2001; UPCAR Young Agricultural Scientist Award (NRM), 2003-04; PPIC-FAI Award, 2004; FAI Dhiru Morarji Memorial Award, 2004; 2013 and 2016; FAI Sriram Award, 2003; 2012; 2019; ISA Best Research Paper Award, 2013; ASA Best Research Paper Award; 2016; Best Oral presentation Award (2017). Society for rapeseed- Mustard Research, Bharatpur; Best Poster Award (2007) Farming System Research and Development Association, Modipuram; Best Poster Award (2001) Indian Agricultural Research Society, Karnal. Peer Recognitions: Vice President, Indian Society of Agronomy, New Delhi, 2017-19; Secretary, Indian Society of Agronomy, New Delhi, 2019 to till date; Associate Chief Editor, Journal of Agri-Search of Society for Upliftment of Rural Economy (SURE) Varanasi (2016-2018); Member, National Advisory Committee, Indian Association of Hill Farming of Indian Association of Hill Farming, Umiam, Meghalaya, 2018 to till date; Editor, Journal of Farming System Research and Development Association Modipuram, 2009-2012; Editor, Pantnagar Journal of Research. GBPUAT, Pantnagar, 2018 to till date; Faculty Member, P.G. School, IARI, New Delhi, 2016 to till date; Member, Institute Management Committee (ICAR nominee) for Directorate on Seed Research, Kushmour, 2012-14; Member, Board of Management of IARI, New Delhi, 2017-2018; Member, Research Advisory Committee, Bundelkhand University, Jhanshi, 2014-16; 2019-2020; Member, Research Advisory Committee, BVS Purvanchal University, Jaunpur, 2016-2018; Member, Board of Studies, Agricultural Institute BHU, Varanasi 2018 onward; Member, Advisory Board of The Fertiliser Association of India, New Delhi, 2016 to till date; Member, NAAC, 2018 to till date; Member, Board of Studies, BVS Purvanchal University, Jaunpur, U.P., 2016- 2018; Member, Faculty Research Committee for faculty of agriculture Domain, Amity University, Uttar Pradesh, 2019-2021; Member, Scientific Advisory Committee, DBT- BMGF-BIRAC, 2018 to till date; Joint Secretary, Modipuram Chapter of the Indian Society of Soil Science, 2008-15; Secretary, Modipuram Chapter of Indian Society of Agronomy, 2007-15; Member, Peer Review team, SAU accreditation committee, BAU Sabour, Bihar, 2017.

Fellow: Fellow, Indian Society of Agronomy, 2011; ISNS Fellow, International Society of Noni Sciences, Chennai, 2018; Fellow, Society of Extension Education, Agra, 2018

Research Areas: System agronomy, conservation agriculture, precision farming, farming system

Address: Head, Division of Agronomy, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi 110012; C-31, IARI Campus, New Delhi 110012; [Tel: Off. (011) 25841488; Cell: 9821349639; Email: vkumarsingh_01@yahoo.com]

NAAS Associate, 2006